Franche Community Primary School

Learning without limits

   SPORTS PREMIUM UPDATE::   We are currently reviewing our sports premium spending but wanted to celebrate that 93% of Year 6 can swim competently at 25m or over

Greetings from the family of Franche!

We are a very popular community primary school in Kidderminster. We provide an outstanding start to school life for our youngest Tots & Nursery children and a creative and inspiring curriculum for Foundation Stage, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 pupils.

Our fantastic facilities include our own swimming pool, playing fields and forest school.

We also offer excellent wraparound care for children from 3 months to 14 years, open 7am until 6pm, 50 weeks a year, including a breakfast club, after school care and holiday club. We also offer family support and services for children aged 0-5 at Chestnuts@Franche, our community setting within the school site.

Whether you are a parent of a pupil, or are considering joining us, we hope you’ll find all the information you need here.

Val Weddell-Hall OBE

Head Teacher

1
Jul

Sports Day

Franche Primary School
July 01, 2018

Nurs (B) Wed 27th June 9.30am, Nurs (R) Thurs 28th June 9.30am, Nurs (Y) Thurs 5th July 1.30pm, Reception Wed 11th July 1.30pm, Yr 1 Wed 4th July 1.45pm, Yr 2 Thurs 3rd 9.15am, Yr 3 Mon 16th July 1.45pm, Yr 4 Wed 4th July 9.15am, Yr 5 Mon 9th July 1.45pm, Yr 6 Thurs ...

READ MORE
5
Jul

September 2018

Franche Primary School
5.45pm
July 5th, 2018

Transition Meetings have been scheduled as follows: Yr group for Sept- Year 1 5th July 5.45pm, Year 2 in Sept 5th July 6.30pm, Year 3 in Sept Thurs 12th July 5.45pm, Year 4 in Sept Thurs 10th July 6.30pm, Year 5 in Sept Thurs 10th July 5.45pm, Year 6 in Sept Thurs 12th July 6.30pm.

READ MORE
6
Jul

Parenting Support

Upper School Entrance
2-3pm
July 6, 2018

Do you have a parenting question or issue you would like some advise or support with? Come along and see Caroline Hallam (our WHP Support Officer) in school;  Fri 6th July 2-3pm, Tue 11th Sept 9-10am, Mon 8th Oct 2-3pm, Wed 7th Nov 2-3pm and Fri 7th Dec 9-10am.

READ MORE
25
Jun

PTA Meeting

2P
6pm
June 25, 2018

Come along to the next PTA meeting, Monday 25th June at 6.30pm in class 2p. The next event we shall be organising is our annual Summer Fair so come along, show your support and help to make this years fair the best yet.

READ MORE

CONTACT US